How to delete a Google Shared Drive


Before you can delete a shared drive;

Delete a shared drive

  1. On your computer, go to drive.google.com.
  2. Move all the content in the shared drive to the trash.
    • You may need to empty the trash.
  3. Click the name of the shared drive and then select Delete shared drive in the menu that appears.
    The shared drive dropdown menu expanded, showing 'Delete shared drive' as the selected item
  4. Confirm that action by clicking Delete shared drive again in the Are you sure? prompt.

Deleting the shared drive is permanent and cannot be undone.